Tags

,

“I could lose my mind here,
surrounded by quiet mountains
that seem to have a way of communicating
with one another
whenever I’m not looking.
I could lose my mind out here,
exploring every crevice of every mountain
the way I used to explore every crevice
of your neck.
I could really lose my mind out here, wandering for miles and miles
in search of something I thought I lost.
I could yell, scream, punch, run, and kick
and the mountains won’t do anything but stare back at me.
As if I’m a child again.
They’re trying to tell me something,
I know they are.
Their peace and their silence is lethal
to a busy mind like mine.
But maybe that’s what they’re trying to tell me. I breathe and breathe and breathe
and finally I drop to my knees and surrender.
The world is a gimmick.
When you look up at a mountain you feel so small.
When a mountain looks up at the moon it feels little, too.
We’re all connected.
I could honestly and truly lose my mind out here.

But to be very honest, I think that’s the point.”

what nature can teach us”

            -Unknown-

